Ok

En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez l'utilisation de cookies. Ces derniers assurent le bon fonctionnement de nos services. En savoir plus.

jeudi, 23 mai 2013

Everyday life… (Karl Ove Knausgaard)

"Everyday life, with its duties and routines, was something I endured, not a thing I enjoyed, nor something that was meaningful or made me happy. This had nothing to do with lack of desire to wash floors or change diapers but rather with something more fundamental: the life around me was not meaningful. I always longed to be away from it. So the life I led was not my own. I tried to make it mine, this was my struggle, because of course I wanted it, but I failed, the longing for something else undermined all my efforts."

(Karl Ove Knausgaard, A Man In Love, cité in Emily Witt, "His Life (All of It) as a Man : Karl Ove Knausgaard’s Rambling New Volume of ‘My Struggle’", editorial@observer.com, The New York Observer, 22 mai 2013, http://observer.com/2013/05/his-life-all-of-it-as-a-man-karl-ove-knausgaards-rambling-new-volume-of-my-struggle/, consulté le 23/05/13)

00:59 Écrit par kl loth dans au fil des lectures | Lien permanent | Commentaires (0) | Tags : knausgaard, vie quotidienne, sens de la vie |

Les commentaires sont fermés.